Tourban – Accelerating the capacity and innovation of SMEs for sustainable urban tourism

Tourban is an EU-funded project that supports urban tourism SMEs in becoming more competitive and more sustainable – not only from an environmental but also from an economic and social point of view. NIT is one of eight partners from seven European cities: Amsterdam, Barcelona, Budapest, Copenhagen, Dubrovnik, Kiel, and Tallinn.

The project provides SMEs with the skills, capacity, and financial resources they need to become catalysts for innovation and sustainability. This way, they will be able to reduce costs and resource consumption, and to increase their revenue streams through an improved visibility and positioning.

The project started on 16 September 2020 and has a duration of 30 months. Its total budget amounts to more than 1,3 million euros co-financed at a 75%-rate by the COSME programme. € 600,000 out of the project budget are dedicated to SMEs in the form of direct financial support.

Tourban – Steigerung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit im Städtetourismus

TOURBAN ist ein EU-finanziertes Projekt, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen (KMU) im urbanen Tourismus auf dem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit und zu einer verbesserten Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu unterstützen. Das NIT ist einer von acht Partnern aus sieben europäischen Städten: Amsterdam, Barcelona, Budapest, Kopenhagen, Dubrovnik, Kiel und Tallinn.

Das Projekt bietet touristischen Unternehmen einen Zugang zu Kompetenzen und finanziellen Ressourcen, um als Katalysator für mehr Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit in der Branche zu fungieren. Ziel ist, Kosten und Ressourcenverbrauch zu verringern und den Umsatz durch eine bessere Sichtbarkeit und Marktposition zu erhöhen.

Das Projekt ist im September 2020 gestartet und hat eine Laufzeit bis März 2023. Das komplette Projektbudget liegt bei etwas mehr als EUR 1,3 Mio., kofinanziert zu 75% durch das EU-Förderprogramm COSME. Etwa die Hälfte des Gesamtbudgets ist für direkte finanzielle Hilfe für KMU vorgesehen.