Board of Representatives

The board of representatives accompanies the institute's work. The members of the board of representatives are appointed by name. Members of the board are:

Chairman of the Board of Representatives

Picture: IHK Flensburg

Björn Ipsen is the managing director of the IHK Flensburg. The IHK Flensburg is the chamber of commerce in charge for tourism in Schleswig-Holstein.

Members of the Board of Representatives:

Frank Behrens (Deputy chairman) is the deputy chairman of the Tourismusverband Schleswig-Holstein e.V..

Kerstin Ehlers is head of the tourism departement in the ministry of economy, labour, traffic and technology of Schleswig-Holstein.

Nils Thoralf Jarck is the debuty chairman of the IHK Lübeck and is responsible for the areas business start-up, region and business aid programme

Julia Körner is the managing director of the IHK Lübeck and is head of business units "start-ups" and "business support"

Axel Strehl is chairman of the DEHOGA Schleswig-Holstein

Dates and events


June 19-22: The “Building Excellence in Sustainable Tourism – Education Network” [BEST EN] THINK TANK XVIII CONFERENCE will take place in LUCERNE / Switzerland. Martin Lohmann gives a key note paper on “Customer Value of Holiday Tourism - a Key Issue of Sustainability”. more information

More on past events in our archive